The 2017 Booth Award Honoring Taylor Mac

The 2017 Booth Award celebrating the groundbreaking work of Taylor Mac

Taylor Mac’s marathon show A 24-Decade History of Popular Music was a major event of 2016. (“One of the greatest experiences of my life” – Wesley Morris, New York Times.) Mac receives the 2017 Edwin Booth Award, given annually by the CUNY Graduate Center’s Doctoral Theatre Students’ Association to honor outstanding contributions to the NYC theatre community. Hosted by MC Salty Brine, the event will feature guests Tigger! Boylesque, Matt Ray, Heather Christian, Paul Zimet & Ellen Maddow and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *